CME Group
CME stock analysis · Financials · Financial Exchanges & Data
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price available; dated issuer common capital structure or outstanding share count still requires review.
Reviewed cash-flow model
Reviewed operating-business exception limited to this annual period. CME earns exchange, clearing, data and related service fees. The FY2025 cash-flow statement classifies $60.761bn performance-bond/guaranty-fund movements in financing, separately from $4.277bn operating cash flow; these client funds are not available corporate cash. The reviewed debt includes all current and noncurrent note carrying amounts. Generic operating-business proxies are shown with substantial limitations: clearing default exposure and regulatory capital remain, collateral inflates the accrual asset denominator, and investment/clearing-fund interest affects earnings. This is not a specialist clearinghouse valuation or an adjusted sustainable-cash-flow estimate. Per-share DCF and reverse DCF are withheld pending an issuer-equivalent review of the Class A and Class B securities. Business description ↗
DCF value
The filing reports multiple Class A/Class B securities and current equivalent issuer capitalization remains unreviewed. Annual diluted shares must not substitute for a reviewed issuer share-class bridge.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
The filing reports multiple Class A/Class B securities and current equivalent issuer capitalization remains unreviewed. Annual diluted shares must not substitute for a reviewed issuer share-class bridge.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation)
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 6.5B | 4.1B | 4.3B | 83.5M | 198.4B |
| 2024-12-31 | 6.1B | 3.5B | 3.7B | 94M | 137.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5.6B | 3.2B | 3.5B | 76.4M | 129.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 5B | 2.7B | 3.1B | 89.7M | 174.2B |
| 2021-12-31 | 4.7B | 2.6B | 2.4B | 127.2M | 196.8B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4.9B | 2.1B | 2.7B | 197.5M | 124.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | 4.9B | 2.1B | 2.7B | 245.6M | 75.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 4.3B | 2B | 2.4B | 116.7M | 77.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 6.5B | Revenues | 2026-02-26 |
| netIncome | 4.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 4B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-26 |
| cfo | 4.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-26 |
| capex | 83.5M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-26 |
| operatingIncome | 4.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| assets | 198.4B | Assets | 2026-02-26 |
| equity | 28.7B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 28.7B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-26 |
| debt | 3.4B | Reviewed manual correction Consolidated balance sheet and debt note: $3,422.3m noncurrent senior notes; no current debt. The UnsecuredLongTermDebt concept is used in the filing; no debt is inferred from maturity face values. | 2026-02-26 |
| shortDebt | 0 | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-26 |
| cash | 4.4B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-26 |
| shares | 360.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-26 |
| dividends | 3.9B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-26 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |