Chipotle Mexican Grill
CMG stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Restaurants
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-24 · -49.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
5 industry peers · median 22.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 28.4× · -57.5% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $21.50 | $23.46 | $25.56 |
| 10.0% | $15.75 | $17.14 | $18.63 |
| 12.0% | $12.43 | $13.49 | $14.62 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 11.9B | 1.5B | 2.1B | 666.3M | 9B |
| 2024-12-31 | 11.3B | 1.5B | 2.1B | 593.6M | 9.2B |
| 2023-12-31 | 9.9B | 1.2B | 1.8B | 560.7M | 8B |
| 2022-12-31 | 8.6B | 899.1M | 1.3B | 479.2M | 6.9B |
| 2021-12-31 | 7.5B | 653M | 1.3B | 442.5M | 6.7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 6B | 355.8M | 663.8M | 373.4M | 6B |
| 2019-12-31 | 5.6B | 350.2M | 721.6M | 333.9M | 5.1B |
| 2018-12-31 | 4.9B | 176.6M | 621.6M | 287.4M | 2.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 11.9B | Revenues | 2026-02-04 |
| netIncome | 1.5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-04 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.5B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-04 |
| cfo | 2.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-04 |
| capex | 666.3M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-04 |
| operatingIncome | 1.9B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-04 |
| assets | 9B | Assets | 2026-02-04 |
| equity | 2.8B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-04 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 2.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-04 |
| debt | 0 | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-04 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 350.5M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-04 |
| shares | 1.3B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-04 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 2.4B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-04 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |