Cummins
CMI stock analysis · Industrials · Construction Machinery & Heavy Transportation Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -63.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 30.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 34.5× · 98.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $330.19 | $360.27 | $392.61 |
| 10.0% | $241.96 | $263.25 | $286.11 |
| 12.0% | $190.89 | $207.13 | $224.55 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 33.7B | 3B | 3.6B | 1.2B | 34B |
| 2024-12-31 | 34.1B | 4.1B | 1.5B | 1.2B | 31.5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 34.1B | 840M | 4B | 1.2B | 32B |
| 2022-12-31 | 28.1B | 2.2B | 2B | 916M | 30.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 24B | 2.2B | 2.3B | 734M | 23.7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 19.8B | 1.8B | 2.7B | 528M | 22.6B |
| 2019-12-31 | 23.6B | 2.3B | 3.2B | 700M | 19.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 23.8B | 2.2B | 2.4B | 709M | 19.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 33.7B | Revenues | 2026-02-10 |
| netIncome | 3B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-10 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.8B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-10 |
| cfo | 3.6B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-10 |
| capex | 1.2B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-10 |
| operatingIncome | 4B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-10 |
| assets | 34B | Assets | 2026-02-10 |
| equity | 13.4B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-10 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 12.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-10 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.8B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-10 |
| shares | 138.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-10 |
| dividends | 1.1B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-10 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |