Centene Corporation
CNC stock analysis · Health Care · Managed Health Care
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · 107.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $166.64 | $181.82 | $198.14 |
| 10.0% | $122.11 | $132.86 | $144.39 |
| 12.0% | $96.34 | $104.54 | $113.33 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 174.6B | -6.7B | 5.1B | 767M | 76.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 145.5B | 3.3B | 154M | 644M | 82.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 140.1B | 2.7B | 8.1B | 799M | 84.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 135.5B | 1.2B | 6.3B | 1B | 76.9B |
| 2021-12-31 | 118B | 1.3B | 4.2B | 910M | 78.4B |
| 2020-12-31 | 103.8B | 1.8B | 5.5B | 869M | 68.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | 70.4B | 1.3B | 1.5B | 730M | 41B |
| 2018-12-31 | 56.4B | 894M | 1.2B | 675M | 30.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 174.6B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-17 |
| netIncome | -6.7B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | -6.7B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-17 |
| cfo | 5.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-17 |
| capex | 767M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-17 |
| operatingIncome | -7.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-17 |
| assets | 76.7B | Assets | 2026-02-17 |
| equity | 20B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 20B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-17 |
| debt | 17.5B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-17 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 17.9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-17 |
| shares | 493.1M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-17 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 475M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-17 |
| issuance | 37M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-17 |