Capital One
COF stock analysis · Financials · Consumer Finance
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
69 sector peers · median 17.0×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 57.2× · 285.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 8.1B | 2.5B | 27.7B | 1.6B | 669B |
| 2024-12-31 | 5.9B | 4.8B | 18.2B | 1.2B | 490.1B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5.6B | 4.9B | 20.6B | 961M | 478.5B |
| 2022-12-31 | 5.4B | 7.4B | 13.8B | 934M | 455.2B |
| 2021-12-31 | 4.8B | 12.4B | 12.3B | 698M | 432.4B |
| 2020-12-31 | 3.7B | 2.7B | 16.7B | 710M | 421.6B |
| 2019-12-31 | 3.8B | 5.5B | 16.6B | 887M | 390.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 3.4B | 6B | 13B | 874M | 372.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 8.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-19 |
| netIncome | 2.5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.2B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-19 |
| cfo | 27.7B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-19 |
| capex | 1.6B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-19 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 669B | Assets | 2026-02-19 |
| equity | 113.6B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 113.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-19 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | 1.1B | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-19 |
| cash | 62.1B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-19 |
| shares | 541.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-19 |
| dividends | 1.5B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| buybacks | 4.1B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| issuance | 400M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |