Coherent Corp.
COHR stock analysis · Information Technology · Electronic Components
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-04. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-04 · -96.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $18.77 | $20.48 | $22.32 |
| 10.0% | $13.76 | $14.97 | $16.26 |
| 12.0% | $10.85 | $11.78 | $12.77 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | 7.1B | 786.9M | 79.5M | 1.1B | 18.3B |
| 2025-06-30 | 5.8B | 30.1M | 633.6M | 440.8M | 14.9B |
| 2024-06-30 | 4.7B | -158.8M | 545.7M | 346.8M | 14.5B |
| 2023-06-30 | 5.2B | -259.5M | 634M | 436.1M | 13.7B |
| 2022-06-30 | 3.3B | 234.8M | 413.3M | 314.3M | 7.8B |
| 2021-06-30 | 3.1B | 297.6M | 574.4M | 146.3M | 6.5B |
| 2020-06-30 | 2.4B | -67M | 297.3M | 136.9M | 5.2B |
| 2019-06-30 | 1.4B | 107.5M | 178.5M | 137.1M | 2B |
| 2018-06-30 | 1.2B | 88M | 161M | 153.4M | 1.8B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 5.8B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-08-14 |
| netIncome | 30.1M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-08-14 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | -80.6M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-08-14 |
| cfo | 633.6M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-08-14 |
| capex | 440.8M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-08-14 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 14.9B | Assets | 2026-08-14 |
| equity | 6B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-08-14 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 5.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-08-14 |
| debt | 3.7B | LongTermDebt | 2026-08-14 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 909.2M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-08-14 |
| shares | 154.8M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-08-14 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 0 | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-08-14 |