ConocoPhillips
COP stock analysis · Energy · Oil & Gas Exploration & Production
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
7 industry peers · median 16.3×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 15.7× · 36.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Operating cash flow or capital expenditure is missing.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 51.8B | 8B | 19.8B | — | 121.9B |
| 2024-12-31 | 49.4B | 9.2B | 20.1B | — | 122.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 48.5B | 11B | 20B | — | 95.9B |
| 2022-12-31 | 61B | 18.7B | 28.3B | 10.2B | 93.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 34.6B | 8.1B | 17B | 5.3B | 90.7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 13.7B | -2.7B | 4.8B | 4.7B | 62.6B |
| 2019-12-31 | 32.6B | 7.3B | 11.1B | 6.6B | 70.5B |
| 2018-12-31 | 36.4B | 6.3B | 12.9B | 6.8B | 70B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 51.8B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-17 |
| netIncome | 8B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 8B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-17 |
| cfo | 19.8B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-17 |
| capex | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 121.9B | Assets | 2026-02-17 |
| equity | 64.5B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 64.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-17 |
| debt | 23.4B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-17 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 6.5B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-17 |
| shares | 1.3B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-17 |
| dividends | 4B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-17 |
| buybacks | 5B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-17 |
| issuance | -100M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-17 |