Copart
CPRT stock analysis · Industrials · Diversified Support Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-27 · -28.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 31.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 16.8× · -55.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $25.33 | $27.63 | $30.11 |
| 10.0% | $18.56 | $20.19 | $21.94 |
| 12.0% | $14.64 | $15.89 | $17.22 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-31 | 4.6B | 1.5B | 1.8B | 569M | 10.1B |
| 2024-07-31 | 4.2B | 1.4B | 1.5B | 511M | 8.4B |
| 2023-07-31 | 3.9B | 1.2B | 1.4B | 516.6M | 6.7B |
| 2022-07-31 | 3.5B | 1.1B | 1.2B | 337.4M | 5.3B |
| 2021-07-31 | 2.7B | 936.5M | 990.9M | 463M | 4.6B |
| 2020-07-31 | 2.2B | 699.9M | 917.9M | 592M | 3.5B |
| 2019-07-31 | 2B | 591.7M | 646.6M | 373.9M | 2.5B |
| 2018-07-31 | 1.8B | 418M | 535.1M | 287.9M | 2.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 4.6B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2025-09-26 |
| netIncome | 1.5B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-09-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.6B | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-09-26 |
| cfo | 1.8B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-09-26 |
| capex | 569M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-09-26 |
| operatingIncome | 1.7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-09-26 |
| assets | 10.1B | Assets | 2025-09-26 |
| equity | 9.2B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-09-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.8B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2025-09-26 |
| shares | 977.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-09-26 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 57.4M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-07-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from the exercise of stock options: 42759000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]; Proceeds from the issuance of Employee Stock Purchase Plan shares: 14679000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlans]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow 52107000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2025-09-26 |