Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Camden Property Trust

CPT stock analysis · Real Estate · Multi-Family Residential REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$114.49HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$11.5B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

19.6%

26 sector peers · median 35.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

30.7×

5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 30.0× · -2.5% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

2.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 826.6M2020-12-31: cfo $519,319,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $577,467,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $744,712,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $794,950,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $774,877,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $826,621,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3113M394.9M826.6M9B
2024-12-317.1M170.8M774.9M8.9B
2023-12-313.5M410.6M795M9.4B
2022-12-315.2M661.5M744.7M9.3B
2021-12-3110.5M312.4M577.5M8B
2020-12-3110.8M128.6M519.3M7.2B
2019-12-318.7M224.3M555.6M6.7B
2018-12-317.2M160.7M503.7M6.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue13MRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-12
netIncome394.9MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-12
Parent/common earnings proxy383.6MNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-12
cfo826.6MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-12
capexNot reported under a supported tag
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets9BAssets2026-02-12
equity4.4BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-12
Parent book equity proxy4.4BStockholdersEquity2026-02-12
debt3.9BLongTermDebt2026-02-12
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash25.2MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-12
shares108.4MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-12
dividends461MPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-12
buybacks270.7MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-12
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag