Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

CRH plc

CRH stock analysis · Materials · Construction Materials

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$107.00HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$71.3B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$66.42

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -37.9% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

16.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

56.2%

18 sector peers · median 29.8×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

4.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

12.1%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

62/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

15.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-3.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

2.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 5.6B20202021-12-31: cfo $3,979,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $1,554,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $3,800,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $1,523,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $5,017,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $1,817,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $4,989,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $2,578,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $5,625,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $2,713,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$83.31$90.90$99.06
10.0%$61.05$66.42$72.19
12.0%$48.16$52.26$56.66

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3137.4B3.8B5.6B2.7B58.3B
2024-12-3135.6B3.5B5B2.6B50.6B
2023-12-3134.9B3.1B5B1.8B47.5B
2022-12-3132.7B3.9B3.8B1.5B45.3B
2021-12-3129.2B2.7B4B1.6B
2020-12-3125.9B
2019-12-3128.1B
2018-12-3127.4B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue37.4BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-18
netIncome3.8BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-18
Parent/common earnings proxy3.7BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-18
cfo5.6BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-18
capex2.7BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-18
operatingIncome5.4BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-18
assets58.3BAssets2026-02-18
equity25BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-18
Parent book equity proxy24BStockholdersEquity2026-02-18
debt17.5BLongTermDebt2026-02-18
shortDebt120MShortTermBorrowings2026-02-18
cash4.1BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-18
shares677MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-18
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacks1.2BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-18
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag