Charles River Laboratories
CRL stock analysis · Health Care · Life Sciences Tools & Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-27 · -27.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $206.96 | $225.81 | $246.08 |
| 10.0% | $151.66 | $165.00 | $179.33 |
| 12.0% | $119.65 | $129.83 | $140.74 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-27 | 4B | -142.2M | 737.6M | 219.2M | 7.1B |
| 2024-12-28 | 4B | 25.3M | 734.6M | 233M | 7.5B |
| 2023-12-30 | 4.1B | 480.4M | 683.9M | 318.5M | 8.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4B | 492.6M | 619.6M | 324.7M | 7.6B |
| 2021-12-25 | 3.5B | 398.8M | 760.8M | 228.8M | 7B |
| 2020-12-26 | 2.9B | 365.3M | 546.6M | 166.6M | 5.5B |
| 2019-12-28 | 2.6B | 254.1M | 480.9M | 140.5M | 4.7B |
| 2018-12-29 | 2.3B | 228.7M | 441.1M | 140.1M | 3.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-18 |
| netIncome | -142.2M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | -144.3M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-18 |
| cfo | 737.6M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-18 |
| capex | 219.2M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-18 |
| operatingIncome | 25.2M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-18 |
| assets | 7.1B | Assets | 2026-02-18 |
| equity | 3.2B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-18 |
| debt | 2.1B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent + LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations | 2026-02-18 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 213.8M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-18 |
| shares | 49.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-18 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 360.7M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-18 |
| issuance | 714K | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-27 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercises of stock options: 714000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -536726000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -14022000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-18 |