CoStar Group
CSGP stock analysis · Real Estate · Real Estate Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Reviewed cash-flow model
Reviewed operating-business exception limited to this annual period. CoStar supplies online real-estate marketplaces, information, analytics and digital-twin technology. It is an operating vendor, not a REIT. The filing supports the general cash-flow and operating-capital proxies while its FY2025 operating loss remains negative. Debt is reviewed at the $993m/$992m senior-note carrying amount, not the $140m future-interest schedule. Acquisitions and headquarters construction affect comparability. Consolidated FCF includes minority-owned operations; DCF and reverse DCF await a dated claim bridge. Business description ↗
DCF value
Consolidated cash flow includes noncontrolling interests. A dated valuation bridge for those claims has not been reviewed, so per-share DCF and reverse DCF remain unavailable.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Consolidated cash flow includes noncontrolling interests. A dated valuation bridge for those claims has not been reviewed, so per-share DCF and reverse DCF remain unavailable.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
26 sector peers · median 35.0×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 1652.1× · 1438.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 3.2B | 7M | 430M | 307M | 10.5B |
| 2024-12-31 | 2.7B | 139M | 393M | 579M | 9.3B |
| 2023-12-31 | 2.5B | 375M | 490M | 118M | 8.9B |
| 2022-12-31 | 2.2B | 369.5M | 478.7M | 35.2M | 8.4B |
| 2021-12-31 | 1.9B | 292.6M | 469.7M | 123.7M | 7.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | 1.7B | 227.1M | 486.1M | 0 | 6.9B |
| 2019-12-31 | 1.4B | 315M | 457.8M | 0 | 3.9B |
| 2018-12-31 | 1.2B | 238.3M | 335.5M | 29.6M | 3.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 3.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-26 |
| netIncome | 7M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 7M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| cfo | 430M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-26 |
| capex | 307M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-26 |
| operatingIncome | -72M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| assets | 10.5B | Assets | 2026-02-26 |
| equity | 8.4B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 8.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-26 |
| debt | 993M | Reviewed manual correction Consolidated balance sheet and Note 10 report $1bn senior-note principal less unamortized discount/issuance costs ($7m). The 2025 LongTermDebt fact $140m is total future interest in Note 12, not borrowing principal or carrying debt. | 2026-02-26 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.6B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-26 |
| shares | 420.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-26 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-12-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-02-26 |
| buybacks | 500M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |
| issuance | 24M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options and employee stock purchase plan: 24000000 USD [csgp:ProceedsFromExerciseOfStockOptionsAndEspp]. All 4 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -559000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -8000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-26 |