CSX Corporation
CSX stock analysis · Industrials · Rail Transportation
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -70.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 31.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 30.5× · 56.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $17.60 | $19.20 | $20.92 |
| 10.0% | $12.89 | $14.03 | $15.25 |
| 12.0% | $10.17 | $11.04 | $11.97 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 14.1B | 2.9B | 4.6B | 2.9B | 43.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 14.5B | 3.5B | 5.2B | 2.5B | 42.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 14.7B | 3.7B | 5.5B | 2.3B | 42.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 14.9B | 4.1B | 5.5B | 2.1B | 41.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 12.5B | 3.8B | 5.1B | 1.8B | 40.5B |
| 2020-12-31 | 10.6B | 2.8B | 4.3B | 1.6B | 39.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 11.9B | 3.3B | 4.9B | 1.7B | 38.3B |
| 2018-12-31 | 12.3B | 3.3B | 4.6B | 1.7B | 36.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 14.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 2.9B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.9B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 4.6B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | 2.9B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-12 |
| operatingIncome | 4.5B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| assets | 43.7B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 13.2B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 13.2B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest − MinorityInterest Parent stockholders' equity derived by removing explicitly reported noncontrolling interests; preferred equity may remain included. | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | 18.9B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent + LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations | 2026-02-12 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 670M | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 1.9B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | 972M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| buybacks | 1.4B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |