Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Cintas

CTAS stock analysis · Industrials · Diversified Support Services

FY 2025-05-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$170.08HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$68.1B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$66.69

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -60.8% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

29.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-17.9%

76 sector peers · median 30.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

41.6×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 37.7× · -9.5% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

2.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

29.0%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

26/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

7.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

2.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-3.7%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

2.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 2.3B2021-05-31: cfo $1,360,740,000.002021-05-31: capex $143,470,000.0020212022-05-31: cfo $1,537,625,000.002022-05-31: capex $240,672,000.0020222023-05-31: cfo $1,586,228,000.002023-05-31: capex $331,109,000.0020232024-05-31: cfo $2,068,500,000.002024-05-31: capex $409,469,000.0020242025-05-31: cfo $2,165,905,000.002025-05-31: capex $408,884,000.0020252026-05-31: cfo $2,276,280,000.002026-05-31: capex $395,105,000.002026
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$83.65$91.27$99.46
10.0%$61.29$66.69$72.48
12.0%$48.36$52.47$56.88

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2026-05-3111.3B2B2.3B395.1M10.5B
2025-05-3110.3B1.8B2.2B408.9M9.8B
2024-05-319.6B1.6B2.1B409.5M9.2B
2023-05-318.8B1.3B1.6B331.1M8.5B
2022-05-317.9B1.2B1.5B240.7M8.1B
2021-05-317.1B1.1B1.4B143.5M8.2B
2020-05-317.1B876M1.3B230.3M7.7B
2019-05-316.9B885M1.1B276.7M7.4B
2018-05-316.5B842.6M964.2M271.7M7B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue10.3BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-07-29
netIncome1.8BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-07-29
Parent/common earnings proxy1.8BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-07-29
cfo2.2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-07-29
capex408.9MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-07-29
operatingIncome2.4BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-07-29
assets9.8BAssets2026-07-29
equity4.7BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-07-29
Parent book equity proxy4.7BStockholdersEquity2026-07-29
debt2.4BLongTermDebt2026-07-29
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash264MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-07-29
shares410.3MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-07-29
dividends611.6MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-07-29
buybacks934.8MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-07-29
issuance896KReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-05-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock-based compensation awards: 896000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1619011000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -20403000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-07-29