Corteva
CTVA stock analysis · Materials · Fertilizers & Agricultural Chemicals
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-29. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Reviewed debt balance
Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 894000000 plus noncurrent debt 1686000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-29 · -24.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
18 sector peers · median 28.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 51.8× · 2.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $80.18 | $87.49 | $95.34 |
| 10.0% | $58.76 | $63.93 | $69.48 |
| 12.0% | $46.36 | $50.30 | $54.53 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 17.4B | 1.1B | 3.4B | 591M | 42.8B |
| 2024-12-31 | 16.9B | 919M | 2.1B | 597M | 40.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 17.2B | 747M | 1.8B | 595M | 43B |
| 2022-12-31 | 17.5B | 1.2B | 872M | 605M | 42.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 15.7B | 1.8B | 2.7B | 573M | 42.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | 14.2B | 701M | 2.1B | 475M | 42.6B |
| 2019-12-31 | 13.8B | -941M | 1.1B | 1.2B | 42.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 14.3B | -5B | 483M | 1.5B | 108.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 17.4B | Revenues | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 1.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.1B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 3.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | 591M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-12 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 42.8B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 24.4B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 24.1B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | 2.6B | Reviewed manual correction Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 894000000 plus noncurrent debt 1686000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. | 2026-02-12 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 4.5B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 681.4M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | 475M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-12 |
| buybacks | 1.1B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | 88M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options: 88000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1644000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -45000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-12 |