Carvana
CVNA stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Automotive Retail
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗June 30 has 718.978m Class A issued/outstanding after the May 8, 2026 five-for-one split; 380.547m Class B shares have no dividend/liquidation economics. LLC minorities own about 35% and have exchange rights with a four-to-five share/unit ratio and participation thresholds. Need a bounded parent/minority claim bridge; summing A+B would misclassify voting shares as economic parent common.
· Share-class review ↗DCF value
Carvana's May 8, 2026 five-for-one split makes the selected annual diluted-share denominator incompatible with June's post-split price. Class B common is voting-only and subsidiary LLC minorities require a reviewed claim bridge. Current-price valuation is withheld until the split and parent/minority scope are reconciled.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Carvana's May 8, 2026 five-for-one split makes the selected annual diluted-share denominator incompatible with June's post-split price. Class B common is voting-only and subsidiary LLC minorities require a reviewed claim bridge. Current-price valuation is withheld until the split and parent/minority scope are reconciled.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Carvana's May 8, 2026 five-for-one split makes the selected annual diluted-share denominator incompatible with June's post-split price. Class B common is voting-only and subsidiary LLC minorities require a reviewed claim bridge. Current-price valuation is withheld until the split and parent/minority scope are reconciled.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Carvana's May 8, 2026 five-for-one split makes the selected annual diluted-share denominator incompatible with June's post-split price. Class B common is voting-only and subsidiary LLC minorities require a reviewed claim bridge. Current-price valuation is withheld until the split and parent/minority scope are reconciled.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Carvana's May 8, 2026 five-for-one split makes the selected annual diluted-share denominator incompatible with June's post-split price. Class B common is voting-only and subsidiary LLC minorities require a reviewed claim bridge. Current-price valuation is withheld until the split and parent/minority scope are reconciled.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Carvana's May 8, 2026 five-for-one split makes the selected annual diluted-share denominator incompatible with June's post-split price. Class B common is voting-only and subsidiary LLC minorities require a reviewed claim bridge. Current-price valuation is withheld until the split and parent/minority scope are reconciled.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 20.3B | 1.9B | 1B | 147M | 13.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 13.7B | 404M | 918M | 91M | 8.5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 10.8B | 150M | 803M | 87M | 7.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 13.6B | -2.9B | -1.3B | 512M | 8.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 12.8B | -287M | -2.6B | 557M | 7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 5.6B | -462M | -608M | 360M | 3B |
| 2019-12-31 | 3.9B | -365M | -757M | 231M | 2.1B |
| 2018-12-31 | 2B | -254.7M | -414.3M | 143.7M | 991M |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 20.3B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-18 |
| netIncome | 1.9B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.4B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-18 |
| cfo | 1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-18 |
| capex | 147M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-18 |
| operatingIncome | 1.9B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-18 |
| assets | 13.2B | Assets | 2026-02-18 |
| equity | 4.2B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-18 |
| debt | 4.9B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-18 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.3B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-18 |
| shares | 224.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-18 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 536M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-18 |