Chevron Corporation
CVX stock analysis · Energy · Integrated Oil & Gas
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -23.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
19 sector peers · median 20.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 26.6× · 34.5% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $159.98 | $174.56 | $190.23 |
| 10.0% | $117.23 | $127.55 | $138.63 |
| 12.0% | $92.49 | $100.36 | $108.80 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 184.4B | 12.5B | 33.9B | 17.3B | 324B |
| 2024-12-31 | 193.4B | 17.7B | 31.5B | 16.4B | 256.9B |
| 2023-12-31 | 196.9B | 21.4B | 35.6B | 15.8B | 261.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 235.7B | 35.6B | 49.6B | 12B | 257.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 155.6B | 15.7B | 29.2B | 8.1B | 239.5B |
| 2020-12-31 | 94.5B | -5.6B | 10.6B | 8.9B | 239.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 139.9B | 2.8B | 27.3B | 14.1B | 237.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 158.9B | 14.9B | 30.6B | 13.8B | 253.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 184.4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-24 |
| netIncome | 12.5B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-24 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 12.3B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-24 |
| cfo | 33.9B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-24 |
| capex | 17.3B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-24 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 324B | Assets | 2026-02-24 |
| equity | 192.2B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-24 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 186.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-24 |
| debt | 39.8B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-24 |
| shortDebt | 977M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-24 |
| cash | 7.3B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-24 |
| shares | 1.9B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-24 |
| dividends | 12.8B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-24 |
| buybacks | 12.1B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-24 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |