Delta Air Lines
DAL stock analysis · Industrials · Passenger Airlines
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -5.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 31.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 12.3× · -3.2% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $111.33 | $121.47 | $132.37 |
| 10.0% | $81.58 | $88.76 | $96.47 |
| 12.0% | $64.36 | $69.84 | $75.71 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 63.4B | 5B | 8.3B | 4.5B | 81.3B |
| 2024-12-31 | 61.6B | 3.5B | 8B | 5.1B | 75.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 58B | 4.6B | 6.5B | 5.3B | 73.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 50.6B | 1.3B | 6.4B | 6.4B | 72.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 29.9B | 280M | 3.3B | 3.2B | 72.5B |
| 2020-12-31 | 17.1B | -12.4B | -3.8B | 1.9B | 72B |
| 2019-12-31 | 47B | 4.8B | 8.4B | 4.9B | 64.5B |
| 2018-12-31 | 44.4B | 3.9B | 7B | 5.2B | 60.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 63.4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-11 |
| netIncome | 5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 5B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-11 |
| cfo | 8.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-11 |
| capex | 4.5B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-11 |
| operatingIncome | 5.8B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-11 |
| assets | 81.3B | Assets | 2026-02-11 |
| equity | 20.9B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 20.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-11 |
| debt | 13.3B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-11 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 4.3B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-11 |
| shares | 654M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-11 |
| dividends | 440M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-11 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |