Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

DuPont

DD stock analysis · Industrials · Industrial Conglomerates

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$135.64HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$18.3B

DuPont parent common shares after the June 24, 2026 one-for-three reverse split. June 30 issued shares are used following review of immediate ASR retirements and the zero closing treasury balance.. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ. The June 2026 balance sheet reports 135,038,855 issued shares. Note 14 says ASR deliveries were retired immediately; both equity roll-forwards close with zero treasury stock. The July 31 cover count is not substituted. FY2025 cash flow already excludes Electronics, Aramids and M&M discontinued operations; this does not restate annual diluted shares or annual book values to June 30.

View share-count filing ↗ · Share-class review ↗
Minority-owner claim proxy. DCF and its sensitivity table deduct USD 0.112B of minority-owner carrying value at 2026-06-30. Reverse DCF includes this claim. This is a book-value proxy, not an estimate of fair value. FCF yield remains consolidated FCF divided by parent common capitalization.
Ownership scope and model limitations

June 30 consolidated minority book value is a carrying-value claim proxy, not fair value or an annual cash-flow allocation. The complete balance sheet reconciles assets $21.061bn = liabilities $7.180bn + parent equity $13.769bn + minority equity $0.112bn; no separate preferred or temporary-equity claim is presented. This review does not add the Arclin investment, which is an asset owned by DuPont, as an external minority claim.

FY2025 CFO and capital expenditure are continuing-operations cash flows and include consolidated subsidiary minorities. DCF uses the disclosed June 2026 minority carrying-value proxy; FCF yield remains a consolidated ownership proxy. Annual earnings and book value retain their recorded periods and discontinued-operation effects.

Read the filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$24.70

Equity cash-flow scenario · Reviewed issuer-equivalent shares at 2026-06-30 · -81.8% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

51.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

1.2%

Consolidated FCF ÷ parent capitalization · ownership proxy; see claim note

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.

Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-41.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-4.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 4.1B2020-12-31: cfo $4,095,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $1,194,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $2,281,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $788,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $588,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $662,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $845,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $302,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $765,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $285,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $560,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $333,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$31.19$34.11$37.25
10.0%$22.64$24.70$26.92
12.0%$17.68$19.26$20.95

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-316.8B-738M560M333M21.6B
2024-12-316.7B738M765M285M36.6B
2023-12-316.6B462M845M302M38.6B
2022-12-3113B5.9B588M662M41.4B
2021-12-3112.6B6.5B2.3B788M45.7B
2020-12-3111.1B-2.9B4.1B1.2B70.9B
2019-12-3115.4B600M1.4B2.5B69.3B
2018-12-3122.6B4B4.7B1.2B187.9B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue6.8BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-17
netIncome-738MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-17
Parent/common earnings proxy-779MNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-17
cfo560MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations2026-02-17
capex333MPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-02-17
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets21.6BAssets2026-02-17
equity14.1BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-17
Parent book equity proxy13.9BStockholdersEquity2026-02-17
debt3.1BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent + LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations2026-02-17
shortDebt60MShortTermBorrowings2026-02-17
cash715MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-17
shares419.2MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-17
dividends597MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-17
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuance32MProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock2026-02-17