Datadog
DDOG stock analysis · Information Technology · Application Software
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Reviewed economically equivalent common shares; unlisted/other class priced at the displayed class price (proxy). Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ. Balance sheet describes both counts as issued and outstanding. Stockholders equity note says rights identical except voting/conversion; EPS note confirms identical liquidation/dividend rights. Sum358956785 reconciles equity roll-forward.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · Reviewed issuer-equivalent shares at 2026-06-30 · -83.7% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 industry peers · median 36.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $53.10 | $57.94 | $63.14 |
| 10.0% | $38.91 | $42.34 | $46.01 |
| 12.0% | $30.70 | $33.31 | $36.11 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 3.4B | 107.7M | 1.1B | 49.6M | 6.6B |
| 2024-12-31 | 2.7B | 183.7M | 870.6M | 34.7M | 5.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 2.1B | 48.6M | 660M | 27.6M | 3.9B |
| 2022-12-31 | 1.7B | -50.2M | 418.4M | 35.3M | 3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 1B | -20.7M | 286.5M | 10M | 2.4B |
| 2020-12-31 | 603.5M | -24.5M | 109.1M | 5.4M | 1.9B |
| 2019-12-31 | 362.8M | -16.7M | 24.2M | 13.3M | 1B |
| 2018-12-31 | 198.1M | -10.8M | 10.8M | 9.7M | 179.8M |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 3.4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-18 |
| netIncome | 107.7M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 107.7M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-18 |
| cfo | 1.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-18 |
| capex | 49.6M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-18 |
| operatingIncome | -44.4M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-18 |
| assets | 6.6B | Assets | 2026-02-18 |
| equity | 3.7B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.7B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-18 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 401.3M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-18 |
| shares | 363.5M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-18 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-12-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-02-18 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 63.3M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options: 6438000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]; Proceeds from issuance of common stock under the employee stock purchase plan: 56816000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockPlans]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -572483000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-18 |