Deere & Company
DE stock analysis · Industrials · Agricultural & Farm Machinery
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-03. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-03 · -45.9% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 30.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 34.1× · 90.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $430.43 | $469.65 | $511.81 |
| 10.0% | $315.42 | $343.17 | $372.97 |
| 12.0% | $248.84 | $270.02 | $292.72 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-02 | 45.7B | 5B | 7.5B | 1.4B | 106B |
| 2024-10-27 | 51.7B | 7.1B | 9.2B | 1.6B | 107.3B |
| 2023-10-29 | 61.3B | 10.2B | 8.6B | 1.5B | 104.1B |
| 2022-10-30 | 52.6B | 7.1B | 4.7B | 1.1B | 90B |
| 2021-10-31 | 44B | 6B | 7.7B | 848M | 84.1B |
| 2020-11-01 | 35.5B | 2.8B | 7.5B | 820M | 75.1B |
| 2019-11-03 | 39.3B | 3.3B | 3.4B | 1.1B | 73B |
| 2018-10-28 | 37.4B | 2.4B | 1.8B | 896M | 70.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 45.7B | Revenues | 2025-12-18 |
| netIncome | 5B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-12-18 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 5B | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-12-18 |
| cfo | 7.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-12-18 |
| capex | 1.4B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-12-18 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 106B | Assets | 2025-12-18 |
| equity | 26B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-12-18 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 26B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-12-18 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 8.3B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-12-18 |
| shares | 271.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-12-18 |
| dividends | 1.7B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2025-12-18 |
| buybacks | 1.1B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-12-18 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |