Dollar General
DG stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Consumer Staples Merchandise Retail
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-29. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-29 · 43.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
26 sector peers · median 24.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 16.8× · -18.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $206.70 | $225.53 | $245.77 |
| 10.0% | $151.47 | $164.79 | $179.10 |
| 12.0% | $119.50 | $129.66 | $140.57 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-30 | 42.7B | 1.5B | 3.6B | 1.2B | 31B |
| 2025-01-31 | 40.6B | 1.1B | 3B | 1.3B | 31.1B |
| 2024-02-02 | 38.7B | 1.7B | 2.4B | 1.7B | 30.8B |
| 2023-02-03 | 37.8B | 2.4B | 2B | 1.6B | 29.1B |
| 2022-01-28 | 34.2B | 2.4B | 2.9B | 1.1B | 26.3B |
| 2021-01-29 | 33.7B | 2.7B | 3.9B | 1B | 25.9B |
| 2020-01-31 | 27.8B | 1.7B | 2.2B | 784.8M | 22.8B |
| 2019-02-01 | 25.6B | 1.6B | 2.1B | 734.4M | 13.2B |
| 2018-02-02 | 23.5B | 1.5B | 1.8B | 646.5M | 12.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 42.7B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-03-20 |
| netIncome | 1.5B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-03-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.5B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-03-20 |
| cfo | 3.6B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-03-20 |
| capex | 1.2B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-03-20 |
| operatingIncome | 2.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-03-20 |
| assets | 31B | Assets | 2026-03-20 |
| equity | 8.5B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 8.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-03-20 |
| debt | 4.6B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent + LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations | 2026-03-20 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-03-20 |
| shares | 220.8M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-03-20 |
| dividends | 519.5M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-03-20 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |