Quest Diagnostics
DGX stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-15. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-15 · -12.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
52 sector peers · median 26.0×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 23.7× · 26.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $233.88 | $255.19 | $278.10 |
| 10.0% | $171.39 | $186.47 | $202.66 |
| 12.0% | $135.21 | $146.72 | $159.05 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 11B | 1B | 1.9B | 527M | 16.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 9.9B | 921M | 1.3B | 425M | 16.2B |
| 2023-12-31 | 9.3B | 908M | 1.3B | 408M | 14B |
| 2022-12-31 | 9.9B | 1B | 1.7B | 404M | 12.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 10.8B | 2.1B | 2.2B | 403M | 13.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 9.4B | 1.5B | 2B | 418M | 14B |
| 2019-12-31 | 7.7B | 906M | 1.2B | 400M | 12.8B |
| 2018-12-31 | 7.5B | 788M | 1.2B | 383M | 11B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 11B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-26 |
| netIncome | 1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 992M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| cfo | 1.9B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-26 |
| capex | 527M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-26 |
| operatingIncome | 1.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| assets | 16.2B | Assets | 2026-02-26 |
| equity | 7.2B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 7.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-26 |
| debt | 5.7B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-26 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 420M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-26 |
| shares | 113M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-26 |
| dividends | 353M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |
| buybacks | 450M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |
| issuance | 79M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Exercise of stock options: 79000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 8 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1388000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 39000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-26 |