D. R. Horton
DHI stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Homebuilding
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · 9.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
43 sector peers · median 24.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 12.8× · 20.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $222.82 | $243.12 | $264.95 |
| 10.0% | $163.28 | $177.65 | $193.08 |
| 12.0% | $128.82 | $139.78 | $151.53 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | 34.3B | 3.6B | 3.4B | 137.4M | 35.5B |
| 2024-09-30 | 36.8B | 4.8B | 2.2B | 165.3M | 36.1B |
| 2023-09-30 | 35.5B | 4.8B | 4.3B | 148.6M | 32.6B |
| 2022-09-30 | 33.5B | 5.9B | 561.8M | 148.2M | 30.4B |
| 2021-09-30 | 27.8B | 4.2B | 534.4M | 93.5M | 24B |
| 2020-09-30 | 20.3B | 2.4B | 1.4B | 96.5M | 18.9B |
| 2019-09-30 | 17.6B | 1.6B | 892.1M | 127.2M | 15.6B |
| 2018-09-30 | 16.1B | 1.5B | 545.2M | 68.1M | 14.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 34.3B | Revenues | 2025-11-19 |
| netIncome | 3.6B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 3.6B | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-11-19 |
| cfo | 3.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-11-19 |
| capex | 137.4M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-11-19 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 35.5B | Assets | 2025-11-19 |
| equity | 24.7B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 24.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-11-19 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 3B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-11-19 |
| shares | 309.9M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-11-19 |
| dividends | 494.8M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2025-11-19 |
| buybacks | 4.3B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-11-19 |
| issuance | 0 | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2025-11-19 |