Walt Disney Company (The)
DIS stock analysis · Communication Services · Movies & Entertainment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-29. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-29 · -8.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 sector peers · median 16.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 13.5× · -71.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $110.55 | $120.62 | $131.45 |
| 10.0% | $81.01 | $88.14 | $95.79 |
| 12.0% | $63.91 | $69.35 | $75.18 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-27 | 94.4B | 13.4B | 18.1B | 8B | 197.5B |
| 2024-09-28 | 91.4B | 5.8B | 14B | 5.4B | 196.2B |
| 2023-09-30 | 88.9B | 3.4B | 9.9B | 5B | 205.6B |
| 2022-10-01 | 82.7B | 3.5B | 6B | 4.9B | 203.6B |
| 2021-10-02 | 67.4B | 2.5B | 5.6B | 3.6B | 203.6B |
| 2020-10-03 | 65.4B | -2.5B | 7.6B | 4B | 201.5B |
| 2019-09-28 | 69.6B | 11.6B | 6B | 4.9B | 194B |
| 2018-09-29 | 59.4B | 13.1B | 14.3B | 4.5B | 98.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 94.4B | Revenues | 2025-11-13 |
| netIncome | 13.4B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-13 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 12.4B | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-11-13 |
| cfo | 18.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-11-13 |
| capex | 8B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-11-13 |
| operatingIncome | 17.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-11-13 |
| assets | 197.5B | Assets | 2025-11-13 |
| equity | 114.6B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-13 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 109.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-11-13 |
| debt | 42B | LongTermDebt | 2025-11-13 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 5.7B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-11-13 |
| shares | 1.8B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-11-13 |
| dividends | 1.8B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2025-11-13 |
| buybacks | 3.5B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-11-13 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |