Dollar Tree
DLTR stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Consumer Staples Merchandise Retail
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-26. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-26 · -30.9% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
26 sector peers · median 24.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 18.1× · -23.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $104.75 | $114.30 | $124.56 |
| 10.0% | $76.76 | $83.52 | $90.77 |
| 12.0% | $60.56 | $65.71 | $71.24 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-31 | 19.4B | 1.3B | 2.2B | 1.1B | 13.5B |
| 2025-02-01 | 17.6B | -3B | 2.2B | 1.3B | 18.6B |
| 2024-02-03 | 16.8B | -998.4M | 2.7B | 1.2B | 22B |
| 2023-01-28 | 15.4B | 1.6B | 1.6B | 639M | 23B |
| 2022-01-29 | 26.3B | 1.3B | 1.4B | 1B | 21.7B |
| 2021-01-30 | 25.5B | 1.3B | 2.7B | 898.8M | 20.7B |
| 2020-02-01 | 23.6B | 827M | 1.9B | 1B | 19.6B |
| 2019-02-02 | 22.8B | -1.6B | 1.8B | 817.1M | 13.5B |
| 2018-02-03 | 22.2B | 1.7B | 1.5B | 632.2M | 16.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 19.4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-03-16 |
| netIncome | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-16 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-03-16 |
| cfo | 2.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations | 2026-03-16 |
| capex | 1.1B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-03-16 |
| operatingIncome | 1.7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-03-16 |
| assets | 13.5B | Assets | 2026-03-16 |
| equity | 3.8B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-16 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-03-16 |
| debt | 2.4B | LongTermDebt | 2026-03-16 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 717.8M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-03-16 |
| shares | 206.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-03-16 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 1.5B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-03-16 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |