Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Healthpeak Properties

DOC stock analysis · Real Estate · Health Care REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$21.40HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$14.8B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-83.3%

26 sector peers · median 35.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

46.6×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 209.2× · 349.1% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

2.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

6.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.3B2020-12-31: cfo $758,431,000.002020-12-31: capex $788,895,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $795,248,000.002021-12-31: capex $759,720,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $900,261,000.002022-12-31: capex $961,994,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $956,242,000.002023-12-31: capex $774,561,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,070,497,000.002024-12-31: capex $736,763,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,251,959,000.002025-12-31: capex $894,949,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-31604M101M1.3B894.9M20.3B
2024-12-31568.5M267.3M1.1B736.8M19.9B
2023-12-31527.4M334.8M956.2M774.6M15.7B
2022-12-31494.9M516.4M900.3M962M15.8B
2021-12-31471.3M525.9M795.2M759.7M15.3B
2020-12-31436.5M428.3M758.4M788.9M15.9B
2019-12-31144.3M60.1M846.1M677.3M14B
2018-12-31144.2M1.1B848.7M560.9M12.7B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue604MRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-03
netIncome101MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-03
Parent/common earnings proxy70.5MNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-03
cfo1.3BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-03
capex894.9MPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-02-03
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets20.3BAssets2026-02-03
equity8.1BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-03
Parent book equity proxy7.5BStockholdersEquity2026-02-03
debt9.8BLongTermDebt2026-02-03
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash467.5MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-03
shares696MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-03
dividends849.1MPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-03
buybacks97.1MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-03
issuance1.1MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Issuance of common stock, net of offering costs: 1146000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOrSaleOfEquity]. All 10 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow 136111000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction.
2026-02-03