Dow Inc.
DOW stock analysis · Materials · Commodity Chemicals
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-03-31. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 40B | -2.4B | 1B | 2.5B | 58.5B |
| 2024-12-31 | 43B | 1.2B | 2.9B | 2.9B | 57.3B |
| 2023-12-31 | 44.6B | 660M | 5.2B | 2.4B | 58B |
| 2022-12-31 | 56.9B | 4.6B | 7.5B | 1.8B | 60.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 55B | 6.4B | 7B | 1.5B | 63B |
| 2020-12-31 | 38.5B | 1.3B | 6.2B | 1.3B | 61.5B |
| 2019-12-31 | 43B | -1.3B | 5.9B | 2B | 60.5B |
| 2018-12-31 | 49.6B | 4.8B | 4.3B | 2.1B | 83.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 40B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-03 |
| netIncome | -2.4B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-03 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | -2.6B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-03 |
| cfo | 1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-03 |
| capex | 2.5B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-03 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 58.5B | Assets | 2026-02-03 |
| equity | 17.5B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-03 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 16B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-03 |
| debt | 18.1B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent + LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations | 2026-02-03 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 3.8B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-03 |
| shares | 711.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-03 |
| dividends | 1.5B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-03 |
| buybacks | 0 | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-03 |
| issuance | 85M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-03 |