DTE Energy
DTE stock analysis · Utilities · Multi-Utilities
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-03-31. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Cash-flow proxy: excluded reinvestment
Gross utility plus nonutility cash PP&E excludes business acquisitions, investments and separately reported other investing cash flows. Noncash accrued capital expenditures are not added to cash spending. Read the cash-flow statement ↗
DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
11 industry peers · median 22.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 21.7× · 7.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 15.8B | 1.5B | 3.4B | 4.4B | 54.1B |
| 2024-12-31 | 12.5B | 1.4B | 3.6B | 4.5B | 48.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 12.7B | 1.4B | 3.2B | 3.9B | 44.8B |
| 2022-12-31 | 19.2B | 1.1B | 2B | — | 42.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 15B | 903M | 3.1B | — | 39.7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 11.4B | 1.4B | 3.7B | — | 45.5B |
| 2019-12-31 | 12.2B | 1.2B | 2.6B | — | 42.3B |
| 2018-12-31 | 14.2B | 1.1B | 2.7B | — | 36.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 15.8B | RegulatedAndUnregulatedOperatingRevenue | 2026-02-17 |
| netIncome | 1.5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.5B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-17 |
| cfo | 3.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-17 |
| capex | 4.4B | Reviewed manual correction DTE Energy consolidated cash-flow statement: plant/equipment expenditures utility $4343m + non-utility $86m. Both consolidated lines are required; DTE Electric and DTE Gas subsidiary statements are not added again. The broader custom productive-assets concept includes $210m business acquisition in FY2025 and is not used. | 2026-02-17 |
| operatingIncome | 2.4B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-17 |
| assets | 54.1B | Assets | 2026-02-17 |
| equity | 12.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 12.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-17 |
| debt | 25.3B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-17 |
| shortDebt | 882M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-17 |
| cash | 208M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-17 |
| shares | 207M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-17 |
| dividends | 871M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-17 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |