Duke Energy
DUK stock analysis · Utilities · Electric Utilities
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
14 industry peers · median 23.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 20.1× · -3.7% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 31.7B | 5.1B | 12.3B | 14B | 195.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 30.1B | 4.6B | 12.3B | 12.3B | 186.3B |
| 2023-12-31 | 28.7B | 2.9B | 9.9B | 12.6B | 176.9B |
| 2022-12-31 | 28.7B | 2.5B | 5.9B | 11.4B | 178.1B |
| 2021-12-31 | 24.5B | 3.6B | 8.3B | 9.7B | 169.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 23.3B | 1.1B | 8.9B | 9.9B | 162.4B |
| 2019-12-31 | 24.3B | 3.6B | 8.2B | 11.1B | 158.8B |
| 2018-12-31 | 23.8B | 2.6B | 7.2B | 9.4B | 145.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 31.7B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-26 |
| netIncome | 5.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 4.9B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-26 |
| cfo | 12.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-26 |
| capex | 14B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-26 |
| operatingIncome | 8.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| assets | 195.7B | Assets | 2026-02-26 |
| equity | 53B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 51.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-26 |
| debt | 87.2B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-26 |
| shortDebt | 2.6B | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-26 |
| cash | 245M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-26 |
| shares | 777M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-26 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 16M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |