Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

DaVita

DVA stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Services

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$222.48HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$14.2B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$311.26

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · 39.9% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

-2.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

36.7%

52 sector peers · median 26.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

15.9×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 19.1× · 19.7% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

9.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

17.7%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

1.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-4.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

1.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 2.1B2020-12-31: cfo $1,979,028,000.002020-12-31: capex $674,541,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,930,876,000.002021-12-31: capex $641,465,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,564,570,000.002022-12-31: capex $603,429,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $2,059,031,000.002023-12-31: capex $567,985,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $2,022,038,000.002024-12-31: capex $555,443,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,886,500,000.002025-12-31: capex $575,864,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$390.41$425.98$464.21
10.0%$286.09$311.26$338.29
12.0%$225.70$244.91$265.50

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3113.6B1.1B1.9B575.9M17.5B
2024-12-3112.8B1.3B2B555.4M17.3B
2023-12-3112.1B957M2.1B568M16.9B
2022-12-3111.6B781.6M1.6B603.4M16.9B
2021-12-3111.6B1.2B1.9B641.5M17.1B
2020-12-3111B994.7M2B674.5M17B
2019-12-3110.9B1B2.1B766.5M17.3B
2018-12-3110.7B333M1.8B987.1M19.1B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue13.6BRevenues2026-02-11
netIncome1.1BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-11
Parent/common earnings proxy746.8MNetIncomeLoss2026-02-11
cfo1.9BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-11
capex575.9MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-11
operatingIncome2BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-11
assets17.5BAssets2026-02-11
equity-373.7MStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-11
Parent book equity proxy-651.1MStockholdersEquity2026-02-11
debt10.3BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-02-11
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash676.4MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-11
shares75.9MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-11
dividends0PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-11
buybacks1.3BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-11
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag