Dexcom
DXCM stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -35.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
14 industry peers · median 25.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 30.4× · -67.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $54.38 | $59.33 | $64.66 |
| 10.0% | $39.85 | $43.35 | $47.12 |
| 12.0% | $31.44 | $34.11 | $36.98 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 4.7B | 836.3M | 1.4B | 363.5M | 6.3B |
| 2024-12-31 | 4B | 576.2M | 989.5M | 358.8M | 6.5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 3.6B | 541.5M | 748.5M | 236.6M | 6.3B |
| 2022-12-31 | 2.9B | 341.2M | 669.5M | 364.8M | 5.4B |
| 2021-12-31 | 2.4B | 216.9M | 442.5M | 389.2M | 4.9B |
| 2020-12-31 | 1.9B | 549.7M | 475.6M | 199M | 4.3B |
| 2019-12-31 | 1.5B | 101.1M | 314.5M | 180M | 2.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 1B | -127.1M | 123.2M | 67.1M | 1.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 4.7B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 836.3M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 836.3M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 1.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | 363.5M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-12 |
| operatingIncome | 911.8M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| assets | 6.3B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 2.7B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 2.7B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 917.7M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 405.5M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-12-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-02-12 |
| buybacks | 500M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | 28.1M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |