eBay Inc.
EBAY stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Broadline Retail
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -56.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
43 sector peers · median 24.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 24.5× · 64.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $61.39 | $66.98 | $73.00 |
| 10.0% | $44.99 | $48.94 | $53.19 |
| 12.0% | $35.49 | $38.51 | $41.75 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 11.1B | 2B | 2B | 525M | 17.6B |
| 2024-12-31 | 10.3B | 2B | 2.4B | 458M | 19.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 10.1B | 2.8B | 2.4B | 456M | 21.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 9.8B | -1.3B | 2.3B | 449M | 20.9B |
| 2021-12-31 | 10.4B | 13.6B | 2.7B | 444M | 26.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 8.9B | 5.7B | 2.4B | 463M | 19.3B |
| 2019-12-31 | 7.4B | 1.8B | 3.1B | 508M | 18.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 8.7B | 2.5B | 2.7B | 623M | 22.8B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 11.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-19 |
| netIncome | 2B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| cfo | 2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-19 |
| capex | 525M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-19 |
| operatingIncome | 2.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| assets | 17.6B | Assets | 2026-02-19 |
| equity | 4.6B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 4.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-19 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-19 |
| shares | 468M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-19 |
| dividends | 531M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-19 |
| buybacks | 2.5B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| issuance | 141M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |