EchoStar
ECHO stock analysis · Communication Services · Wireless Telecommunication Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price available; dated issuer common capital structure or outstanding share count still requires review.
DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 15B | -14.5B | -99.4M | 965.7M | 43B |
| 2024-12-31 | 15.8B | -124.5M | 1.3B | 1.5B | 60.9B |
| 2023-12-31 | 17B | -1.6B | 2.4B | 3.1B | 57.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 18.6B | 2.5B | 3.6B | 3.1B | 58.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 19.8B | 2.5B | 4.7B | 1.6B | 6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 1.9B | -51.9M | 534.4M | 408.8M | 7.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 1.9B | -74.3M | 656.3M | 418.6M | 7.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 1.8B | -38.6M | 734.5M | 555.1M | 8.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 15B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-03-02 |
| netIncome | -14.5B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-03-02 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | -14.5B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-03-02 |
| cfo | -99.4M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-03-02 |
| capex | 965.7M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-03-02 |
| operatingIncome | -17.7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-03-02 |
| assets | 43B | Assets | 2026-03-02 |
| equity | 5.8B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-03-02 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 5.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-03-02 |
| debt | 26B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent + LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations | 2026-03-02 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-03-02 |
| shares | 287.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-03-02 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 48.5M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-03-02 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |