Estée Lauder Companies (The)
EL stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Personal Care Products
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Reviewed economically equivalent common shares; unlisted/other class priced at the displayed class price (proxy). Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ. A outstanding =486257584 issued minus238966361 explicitly Class A treasury shares. B114507344 issued and outstanding; none of treasury is B. Annual equity note states B converts into A one-for-one at holder option. Listed A price for B is an as-converted common proxy; voting control not separately valued. Rounded outstanding EPS-note numbers reconcile to this exact balance-sheet arithmetic.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · Reviewed issuer-equivalent shares at 2026-06-30 · -64.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $35.28 | $38.49 | $41.95 |
| 10.0% | $25.85 | $28.13 | $30.57 |
| 12.0% | $20.40 | $22.13 | $23.99 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | 15B | 182M | 1.8B | 457M | 19.8B |
| 2025-06-30 | 14.3B | -1.1B | 1.3B | 602M | 19.9B |
| 2024-06-30 | 15.6B | 409M | 2.4B | 919M | 21.7B |
| 2023-06-30 | 15.9B | 1B | 1.7B | 1B | 23.4B |
| 2022-06-30 | 17.7B | 2.4B | 3B | 1B | 20.9B |
| 2021-06-30 | 16.2B | 2.9B | 3.6B | 637M | 22B |
| 2020-06-30 | 14.3B | 696M | 2.3B | 623M | 17.8B |
| 2019-06-30 | 14.9B | 1.8B | 2.5B | 744M | 13.2B |
| 2018-06-30 | 13.7B | 1.1B | 2.6B | 629M | 12.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 14.3B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-08-19 |
| netIncome | -1.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-08-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | -1.1B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-08-19 |
| cfo | 1.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-08-19 |
| capex | 602M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-08-19 |
| operatingIncome | -785M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-08-19 |
| assets | 19.9B | Assets | 2026-08-19 |
| equity | 3.9B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-08-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.9B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-08-19 |
| shares | 360.1M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-08-19 |
| dividends | 618M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-08-19 |
| buybacks | 35M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-08-19 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |