Emcor
EME stock analysis · Industrials · Construction & Engineering
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -50.8% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 31.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $512.14 | $558.80 | $608.96 |
| 10.0% | $375.29 | $408.32 | $443.77 |
| 12.0% | $296.08 | $321.27 | $348.29 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 17B | 1.3B | 1.3B | 112.8M | 9.3B |
| 2024-12-31 | 14.6B | 1B | 1.4B | 75M | 7.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 12.6B | 633.3M | 899.7M | 78.4M | 6.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 11.1B | 406.1M | 497.9M | 49.3M | 5.5B |
| 2021-12-31 | 9.9B | 383.7M | 318.8M | 36.2M | 5.4B |
| 2020-12-31 | 8.8B | 132.9M | 806.4M | 48M | 5.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 9.2B | 325.1M | 355.7M | 48.4M | 4.8B |
| 2018-12-31 | 8.1B | 283.6M | 271M | 43.5M | 4.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 17B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-26 |
| netIncome | 1.3B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| cfo | 1.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-26 |
| capex | 112.8M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-26 |
| operatingIncome | 1.7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| assets | 9.3B | Assets | 2026-02-26 |
| equity | 3.7B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.7B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-26 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-26 |
| shares | 45.1M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-26 |
| dividends | 45M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |
| buybacks | 586.3M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |
| issuance | 0 | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Issuances of common stock under employee stock purchase plan: 0 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockPlans]. All 10 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -663761000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-26 |