Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

EOG Resources

EOG stock analysis · Energy · Oil & Gas Exploration & Production

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$129.73HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$69.1B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-28. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Cash-flow proxy: excluded reinvestment

Cash property spending includes the reported investing working-capital adjustment rather than substituting accrual additions. It excludes separately reported business acquisitions and noncash property exchanges; asset-sale proceeds are not netted against capital expenditure. Read the cash-flow statement ↗

Valuation

DCF value

$100.80

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-28 · -22.3% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

11.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

17.5%

7 industry peers · median 16.3×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

9.9×

6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 13.9× · 40.7% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

5.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

16.4%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

63/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

9.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-10.2%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-5.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 12.1B2020-12-31: cfo $5,008,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $8,791,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $11,093,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $11,340,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $6,480,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $12,143,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $5,990,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $10,044,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $6,509,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$126.44$137.96$150.34
10.0%$92.65$100.80$109.56
12.0%$73.10$79.32$85.99

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3122.6B5B10B6.5B51.8B
2024-12-3123.7B6.4B12.1B6B47.2B
2023-12-3124.2B7.6B11.3B6.5B43.9B
2022-12-3125.7B7.8B11.1B41.4B
2021-12-3118.6B4.7B8.8B38.2B
2020-12-3111B-605M5B35.8B
2019-12-3117.4B2.7B8.2B37.1B
2018-12-3117.3B3.4B7.8B33.9B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue22.6BRevenues2026-02-24
netIncome5BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-24
Parent/common earnings proxy5BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-24
cfo10BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-24
capex6.5BReviewed manual correction
Consolidated investing cash-flow reconciliation: $6115m oil/gas property additions + $479m other PP&E minus the signed $85m investing working-capital cash adjustment = $6509m actual property cash outflow. The working-capital line is separately reversed out of CFO and included in investing, so it must be included here once to obtain cash spending. Excludes Encino business acquisition and does not net asset-sale proceeds.
2026-02-24
operatingIncome6.4BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-24
assets51.8BAssets2026-02-24
equity29.8BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-24
Parent book equity proxy29.8BStockholdersEquity2026-02-24
debt7.9BLongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent2026-02-24
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash3.4BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-24
shares546MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-24
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacks2.6BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-24
issuance23MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from Stock Options Exercised and Employee Stock Purchase Plan: 23000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -2804000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction.
2026-02-24