Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Equinix

EQIX stock analysis · Real Estate · Data Center REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$1,042.39HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$102.9B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-54.0%

26 sector peers · median 35.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

107.9×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 76.2× · -29.4% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

14.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

5.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 4.3B2020-12-31: cfo $2,309,826,000.002020-12-31: capex $2,282,504,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $2,547,206,000.002021-12-31: capex $2,751,512,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $2,963,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $2,278,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $3,217,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $2,781,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $3,249,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $3,066,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $3,911,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $4,311,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-319.2B1.3B3.9B4.3B40.1B
2024-12-318.7B814M3.2B3.1B35.1B
2023-12-318.2B969M3.2B2.8B32.7B
2022-12-317.3B705M3B2.3B30.3B
2021-12-316.6B499.7M2.5B2.8B27.9B
2020-12-316B370.1M2.3B2.3B27B
2019-12-315.6B507.2M2B2.1B24B
2018-12-315.1B365.4M1.8B2.1B20.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue9.2BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-11
netIncome1.3BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-11
Parent/common earnings proxy1.4BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-11
cfo3.9BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-11
capex4.3BPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-02-11
operatingIncome1.8BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-11
assets40.1BAssets2026-02-11
equity14.2BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-11
Parent book equity proxy14.2BStockholdersEquity2026-02-11
debtNot reported under a supported tag
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash1.7BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-11
shares98.1MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-11
dividends1.9BPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-11
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuance99MProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock2026-02-11