EQT Corporation
EQT stock analysis · Energy · Oil & Gas Exploration & Production
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-14. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-14 · 29.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
7 industry peers · median 15.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
4 annual observations · snapshot P/E 16.3× · 1.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $86.43 | $94.30 | $102.76 |
| 10.0% | $63.33 | $68.90 | $74.89 |
| 12.0% | $49.96 | $54.22 | $58.77 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 8.6B | 2.3B | 5.1B | 2.3B | 41.8B |
| 2024-12-31 | 5.3B | 242.1M | 2.8B | 2.3B | 39.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5B | 1.7B | 3.2B | 2B | 25.3B |
| 2022-12-31 | 12.1B | 1.8B | 3.5B | 1.4B | 22.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 6.8B | -1.1B | 1.7B | 1.1B | 21.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 2.7B | -958.8M | 1.5B | 1B | 18.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 3.8B | -1.2B | 1.9B | 1.6B | 18.8B |
| 2018-12-31 | 4.7B | -2B | 3B | 3B | 20.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 8.6B | Revenues | 2026-02-18 |
| netIncome | 2.3B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-18 |
| cfo | 5.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-18 |
| capex | 2.3B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-18 |
| operatingIncome | 3.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-18 |
| assets | 41.8B | Assets | 2026-02-18 |
| equity | 27.4B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 23.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-18 |
| debt | 7.8B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-18 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 110.8M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-18 |
| shares | 615.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-18 |
| dividends | 389.6M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-18 |
| buybacks | 0 | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-18 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |