Erie Indemnity
ERIE stock analysis · Financials · Insurance Brokers
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price available; dated issuer common capital structure or outstanding share count still requires review.
DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 4.1B | 559.3M | 686.7M | 115.7M | 3.4B |
| 2024-12-31 | 3.8B | 600.3M | 611.2M | 124.8M | 2.9B |
| 2023-12-31 | 3.3B | 446.1M | 381.2M | 92.6M | 2.5B |
| 2022-12-31 | 2.8B | 298.6M | 366.2M | 67.2M | 2.2B |
| 2021-12-31 | 2.6B | 297.9M | 402.8M | 148.8M | 2.2B |
| 2020-12-31 | 2.5B | 293.3M | 342.6M | 55.5M | 2.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 2.5B | 316.8M | 364.5M | 102M | 2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 2.4B | 288.2M | 263.6M | 56.3M | 1.8B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 4.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-23 |
| netIncome | 559.3M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-23 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 559.3M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-23 |
| cfo | 686.7M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-23 |
| capex | 115.7M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-23 |
| operatingIncome | 717.2M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-23 |
| assets | 3.4B | Assets | 2026-02-23 |
| equity | 2.3B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-23 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 2.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-23 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 345.9M | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-23 |
| shares | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| dividends | 254.3M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-23 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |