Eaton Corporation
ETN stock analysis · Industrials · Electrical Components & Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -67.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 30.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 40.5× · 3.7% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $174.27 | $190.15 | $207.22 |
| 10.0% | $127.70 | $138.94 | $151.01 |
| 12.0% | $100.75 | $109.32 | $118.52 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 27.4B | 4.1B | 4.5B | 919M | 41.3B |
| 2024-12-31 | 24.9B | 3.8B | 4.3B | 808M | 38.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 23.2B | 3.2B | 3.6B | 757M | 38.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 20.8B | 2.5B | 2.5B | 598M | 35B |
| 2021-12-31 | 19.6B | 2.1B | 2.2B | 575M | 34B |
| 2020-12-31 | 17.9B | 1.4B | 2.9B | 389M | 31.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 21.4B | 2.2B | 3.5B | 587M | 32.8B |
| 2018-12-31 | 21.6B | 2.1B | 2.7B | 565M | 31.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 27.4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-26 |
| netIncome | 4.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 4.1B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| cfo | 4.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-26 |
| capex | 919M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-26 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 41.3B | Assets | 2026-02-26 |
| equity | 19.5B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 19.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-26 |
| debt | 9.9B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-26 |
| shortDebt | 1M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-26 |
| cash | 622M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-26 |
| shares | 391.2M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-26 |
| dividends | 1.6B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-26 |
| buybacks | 1.9B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |
| issuance | 39M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Exercise of employee stock options: 39000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 8 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -3173000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -14000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-26 |