Evergy
EVRG stock analysis · Utilities · Electric Utilities
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
14 industry peers · median 23.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 23.3× · 21.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 5.7B | 867.9M | 2B | 2.8B | 33.9B |
| 2024-12-31 | 5.7B | 885.8M | 2B | 2.3B | 32.3B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5.3B | 743.6M | 2B | 2.3B | 31B |
| 2022-12-31 | 5.6B | 765M | 1.8B | 2.2B | 29.5B |
| 2021-12-31 | 5.3B | 891.9M | 1.4B | 2B | 28.5B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4.8B | 630M | 1.8B | 1.6B | 27.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 5B | 685.6M | 1.7B | 1.2B | 26B |
| 2018-12-31 | 4.2B | 546M | 1.5B | 1.1B | 25.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 5.7B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-19 |
| netIncome | 867.9M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 855.6M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| cfo | 2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-19 |
| capex | 2.8B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-19 |
| operatingIncome | 1.5B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| assets | 33.9B | Assets | 2026-02-19 |
| equity | 10.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 10.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-19 |
| debt | 13.4B | LongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent | 2026-02-19 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 19.8M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-19 |
| shares | 233.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-19 |
| dividends | 613.1M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-19 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 1.1M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |