Edwards Lifesciences
EW stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -61.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
14 industry peers · median 25.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 48.6× · 56.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $44.11 | $48.13 | $52.45 |
| 10.0% | $32.32 | $35.17 | $38.22 |
| 12.0% | $25.50 | $27.67 | $30.00 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 6.1B | 1.1B | 1.6B | 260.2M | 13.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 5.4B | 4.2B | 542.3M | 252.4M | 13.1B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5B | 1.4B | 895.8M | 253M | 9.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4.5B | 1.5B | 1.2B | 244.6M | 8.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 5.2B | 1.5B | 1.7B | 325.8M | 8.5B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4.4B | — | 1.1B | 407M | 7.2B |
| 2019-12-31 | 4.3B | — | 1.2B | 254.4M | 6.5B |
| 2018-12-31 | 3.7B | — | 926.7M | 238.7M | 5.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 6.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-25 |
| netIncome | 1.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.1B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-25 |
| cfo | 1.6B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-25 |
| capex | 260.2M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-25 |
| operatingIncome | 1.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-25 |
| assets | 13.7B | Assets | 2026-02-25 |
| equity | 10.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 10.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-25 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-25 |
| shares | 585.8M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-25 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-12-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-02-25 |
| buybacks | 893.4M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-25 |
| issuance | 174.1M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock plans: 174100000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockPlans]. All 4 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -956800000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -3800000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-25 |