Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Expand Energy

EXE stock analysis · Energy · Oil & Gas Exploration & Production

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$91.19HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$21.8B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$116.76

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-24 · 28.0% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

-0.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

36.0%

7 industry peers · median 16.3×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

8.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

8.5%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

90/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

1.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-9.8%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

75.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 4.6B2019-12-31: cfo $1,623,000,000.0020192020-12-31: cfo $1,164,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $1,142,000,000.0020202022-12-31: cfo $4,125,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $1,823,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $2,380,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $1,829,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,565,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $1,557,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $4,575,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $2,736,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$146.45$159.79$174.13
10.0%$107.31$116.76$126.90
12.0%$84.66$91.87$99.59

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3112.1B1.8B4.6B2.7B28.3B
2024-12-314.2B-714M1.6B1.6B27.9B
2023-12-318.7B2.4B2.4B1.8B14.4B
2022-12-3111.7B4.9B4.1B1.8B15.5B
2020-12-312.7B-9.8B1.2B1.1B6.6B
2019-12-314.5B-308M1.6B16.2B
2018-12-315.2B228M1.7B12.7B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue12.1BRevenues2026-02-18
netIncome1.8BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-18
Parent/common earnings proxy1.8BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-18
cfo4.6BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-18
capex2.7BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-18
operatingIncome2.5BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-18
assets28.3BAssets2026-02-18
equity18.6BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-18
Parent book equity proxy18.6BStockholdersEquity2026-02-18
debt5BLongTermDebt2026-02-18
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash616MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-18
shares240.4MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-18
dividends765MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-18
buybacks100MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-18
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag