Expedia Group
EXPE stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Hotels, Resorts & Cruise Lines
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · 61.3% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
7 industry peers · median 25.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
4 annual observations · snapshot P/E 22.6× · -18.7% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $517.57 | $564.72 | $615.41 |
| 10.0% | $379.27 | $412.64 | $448.47 |
| 12.0% | $299.22 | $324.68 | $351.98 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 14.7B | 1.3B | 3.9B | 770M | 24.5B |
| 2024-12-31 | 13.7B | 1.2B | 3.1B | 756M | 22.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 12.8B | 688M | 2.7B | 846M | 21.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 11.7B | 343M | 3.4B | 662M | 21.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 8.6B | 15M | 3.7B | 673M | 21.5B |
| 2020-12-31 | 5.2B | -2.7B | -3.8B | 797M | 18.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | 12.1B | 572M | 2.8B | 1.2B | 21.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 11.2B | 398M | 2B | 878M | 18B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 14.7B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-13 |
| netIncome | 1.3B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-13 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-13 |
| cfo | 3.9B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-13 |
| capex | 770M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-13 |
| operatingIncome | 1.9B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-13 |
| assets | 24.5B | Assets | 2026-02-13 |
| equity | 1.3B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-13 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 1.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-13 |
| debt | 6.2B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-13 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 5.4B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-13 |
| shares | 131.9M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-13 |
| dividends | 200M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-13 |
| buybacks | 1.9B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-13 |
| issuance | 50M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of equity awards and employee stock purchase plan: 50000000 USD [expe:ProceedsFromExerciseOfEquityAwardsAndEmployeeStockPurchasePlan]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -2136000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 3000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-13 |