Fastenal
FAST stock analysis · Industrials · Trading Companies & Distributors
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -71.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 30.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 43.8× · 22.7% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $17.44 | $19.03 | $20.74 |
| 10.0% | $12.78 | $13.91 | $15.11 |
| 12.0% | $10.08 | $10.94 | $11.86 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 8.2B | 1.3B | 1.3B | 245.3M | 5.1B |
| 2024-12-31 | 7.5B | 1.2B | 1.2B | 226.5M | 4.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 7.3B | 1.2B | 1.4B | 172.8M | 4.5B |
| 2022-12-31 | 7B | 1.1B | 941M | 173.8M | 4.5B |
| 2021-12-31 | 6B | 925M | 770.1M | 156.6M | 4.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | 5.6B | 859.1M | 1.1B | 168.1M | 4B |
| 2019-12-31 | 5.3B | 790.9M | 842.7M | 246.4M | 3.8B |
| 2018-12-31 | 5B | 751.9M | 674.2M | 176.3M | 3.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 8.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-05 |
| netIncome | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-05 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-05 |
| cfo | 1.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-05 |
| capex | 245.3M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-05 |
| operatingIncome | 1.7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-05 |
| assets | 5.1B | Assets | 2026-02-05 |
| equity | 3.9B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-05 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-05 |
| debt | 125M | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-05 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 276.8M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-05 |
| shares | 1.2B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-05 |
| dividends | 1B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-05 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 24.3M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options: 24300000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 4 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1054900000.0000001 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-05 |