Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Freeport-McMoRan

FCX stock analysis · Materials · Copper

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$62.89HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$90.4B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$11.79

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-30 · -81.3% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

51.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-30.5%

18 sector peers · median 28.5×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

34.1×

6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 41.0× · 20.3% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

1.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

14.7%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

16/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

6.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-2.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-2.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 7.7B2020-12-31: cfo $3,017,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $1,961,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $7,715,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $2,115,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $5,139,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $3,469,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $5,279,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $4,824,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $7,160,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $4,808,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $5,610,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $4,494,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$14.79$16.14$17.59
10.0%$10.84$11.79$12.81
12.0%$8.55$9.28$10.06

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3125.2B4.2B5.6B4.5B58.2B
2024-12-3125.2B4.4B7.2B4.8B54.8B
2023-12-3122.7B3.8B5.3B4.8B52.5B
2022-12-3123.3B4.5B5.1B3.5B51.1B
2021-12-3122.4B5.4B7.7B2.1B48B
2020-12-3113.9B865M3B2B42.1B
2019-12-3114.3B-189M1.5B2.7B40.8B
2018-12-3118.9B2.9B3.9B2B42.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue25.2BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-13
netIncome4.2BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-13
Parent/common earnings proxy2.2BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-13
cfo5.6BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-13
capex4.5BPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-02-13
operatingIncome6.5BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-13
assets58.2BAssets2026-02-13
equity30.8BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-13
Parent book equity proxy18.9BStockholdersEquity2026-02-13
debt9.4BLongTermDebt2026-02-13
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash3.8BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-13
shares1.4BWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-13
dividends865MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-13
buybacks107MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-13
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag