FactSet
FDS stock analysis · Financials · Financial Exchanges & Data
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-25. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Reviewed cash-flow model
Reviewed operating-business exception limited to this annual period. FactSet sells financial data, analytics and workflow software. The consolidated operating statements and FY2025 free-cash-flow reconciliation support the existing general operating-business proxies: $726.260m CFO less $108.806m property, equipment, leasehold improvements and internal-use software equals $617.454m. This is a vendor to financial institutions, not a deposit-taking bank or insurer. Acquisition goodwill and the normalized-tax/capital assumptions still limit interpretation. Business description ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-25 · 14.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
7 industry peers · median 27.0×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 13.7× · -62.3% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $330.74 | $360.87 | $393.27 |
| 10.0% | $242.36 | $263.69 | $286.59 |
| 12.0% | $191.21 | $207.48 | $224.92 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-08-31 | 2.3B | 597M | 726.3M | 108.8M | 4.3B |
| 2024-08-31 | 2.2B | 537.1M | 700.3M | 85.7M | 4.1B |
| 2023-08-31 | 2.1B | 468.2M | 645.6M | 60.8M | 4B |
| 2022-08-31 | 1.8B | 396.9M | 538.3M | 51.2M | 4B |
| 2021-08-31 | 1.6B | 399.6M | 555.2M | 61.3M | 2.2B |
| 2020-08-31 | 1.5B | 372.9M | 505.8M | 77.6M | 2.1B |
| 2019-08-31 | 1.4B | 352.8M | 427.1M | 59.4M | 1.6B |
| 2018-08-31 | 1.4B | 267.1M | 385.7M | 33.5M | 1.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 2.3B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2025-10-22 |
| netIncome | 597M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-10-22 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 597M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2025-10-22 |
| cfo | 726.3M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-10-22 |
| capex | 108.8M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2025-10-22 |
| operatingIncome | 748.3M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-10-22 |
| assets | 4.3B | Assets | 2025-10-22 |
| equity | 2.2B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-10-22 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 2.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-10-22 |
| debt | 1.4B | LongTermDebt | 2025-10-22 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 337.7M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-10-22 |
| shares | 38.4M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-10-22 |
| dividends | 160M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2025-10-22 |
| buybacks | 300.5M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-10-22 |
| issuance | 81.7M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-08-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from employee stock plans: 81688000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockPlans]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -407821000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -27489000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2025-10-22 |