Ferguson Enterprises
FERG stock analysis · Industrials · Trading Companies & Distributors
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-28. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-28 · -47.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 31.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $157.46 | $171.81 | $187.23 |
| 10.0% | $115.39 | $125.54 | $136.44 |
| 12.0% | $91.03 | $98.78 | $107.09 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-31 | 30.8B | 1.9B | 1.9B | 305M | 17.7B |
| 2024-07-31 | 29.6B | 1.7B | 1.9B | 372M | 16.6B |
| 2023-07-31 | 29.7B | 1.9B | 2.7B | 441M | 16B |
| 2022-07-31 | 28.6B | 2.1B | 1.1B | 290M | — |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 30.8B | Revenues | 2025-09-26 |
| netIncome | 1.9B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-09-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.9B | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-09-26 |
| cfo | 1.9B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-09-26 |
| capex | 305M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2025-09-26 |
| operatingIncome | 2.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-09-26 |
| assets | 17.7B | Assets | 2025-09-26 |
| equity | 5.8B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-09-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 5.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-09-26 |
| debt | 4.2B | LongTermDebt | 2025-09-26 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 674M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-09-26 |
| shares | 199.2M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-09-26 |
| dividends | 489M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2025-09-26 |
| buybacks | 948M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-09-26 |
| issuance | 0 | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-07-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from sale of treasury shares: 0 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromSaleOfTreasuryStock]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1286000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -74000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2025-09-26 |