F5, Inc.
FFIV stock analysis · Information Technology · Communications Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -41.8% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
5 industry peers · median 61.0×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 34.1× · 27.5% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $303.87 | $331.55 | $361.32 |
| 10.0% | $222.67 | $242.27 | $263.30 |
| 12.0% | $175.67 | $190.62 | $206.65 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | 3.1B | 692.4M | 949.7M | 43.3M | 6.3B |
| 2024-09-30 | 2.8B | 566.8M | 792.4M | 30.4M | 5.6B |
| 2023-09-30 | 2.8B | 394.9M | 653.4M | 54.2M | 5.2B |
| 2022-09-30 | 2.7B | 322.2M | 442.6M | 33.6M | 5.3B |
| 2021-09-30 | 2.6B | 331.2M | 645.2M | 30.7M | 5B |
| 2020-09-30 | 2.4B | 307.4M | 660.9M | 59.9M | 4.7B |
| 2019-09-30 | 2.2B | 427.7M | 747.8M | 103.5M | 3.4B |
| 2018-09-30 | 2.2B | 453.7M | 761.1M | 53.5M | 2.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 3.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2025-11-25 |
| netIncome | 692.4M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-11-25 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 692.4M | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-11-25 |
| cfo | 949.7M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-11-25 |
| capex | 43.3M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-11-25 |
| operatingIncome | 765.9M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-11-25 |
| assets | 6.3B | Assets | 2025-11-25 |
| equity | 3.6B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-25 |
| Parent book equity proxy | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.3B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-11-25 |
| shares | 58.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-11-25 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 502.1M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-11-25 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |